ELECTION RESULTS: New Executive Board Announced


On June 26th, the GPTA held its Annual Meeting and the results of the election at St. Joseph’s Church are the following. The (15) Executive Board positions will be filled by: Glenn Plaskin, Jeff Galloway, David Levine, Linda Orlick, Audrey Comisky, Delphina Livorsi, Miriam Bockman,  Mark Gorman, Cari DeCoon,  John Hummler, Shannon McCue,  Neha Arya, Peg Wallis, Karlene Wiese, and Dr. Leo Siegel.  We are deeply appreciative for each member donating their time and expertise to the community. We also welcome all tenants who wish to join our committees, each of which work on specific issues relevant to tenants.

In addition, we very much appreciate more than 300 Gateway tenants attending our Annual Reception, which included the presentation of a Lifetime Achievement Award to our neighbor and friend, Raymond Kelly, the longest-serving Police Commissioner in NYC history. We will be posting all the photos from this event on Facebook. Here are just a few.

Ray and Veronica Kelly arriving at the North Cove Marina with GPTA President Glenn Plaskin

(left to right)
GPTA VP David Levine, Raymond Kelly, GPTA President Glenn Plaskin, Veronica Kelly

Paul Goldstein presenting Mr. Kelly with a special proclamation award from Speaker Sheldon Silver

Community Board Chair Catherine McVeigh Hughes

Good Day NY Host Greg Kelly, Veronica and Ray Kelly, Glenn Plaskin, and James Kelly

Community Leader Rosalie Joseph

Cutest Baby at the Party

Tenant Buff Kavelman with the Kellys

GPTA Secretary Delphina Livorsi

GPTA Board Member Linda Orlick

All photos taken on the evening of June 26th will shortly be posted on Facebook: Gateway Plaza Tenants’  Association


Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply